My Place Links
Home
My Profile
My Favorites
Sent Messages
My Stats
Saved Searches
My Membership
Match Maker

General Links
Registration
Marriage Articles
Your Safety
How it Works
Report Misuse
Success Stories
Memberships
Help

SikhNet Sponsor

Become a Sponsor

Quick Search
Male Female     
Age: 

Photos Only

Advanced Search

Name Search


avneeshsingh

Last Online:    1 Feb-2015
35 year old Sikh man, currently living in Delhi, India

A Person Who Strives To Live The Life Of Purpose, Works Towards Connecting Practicality & Spirituality.
I am alumni of Indian Institute of Management and have done B.Tech. (Computer Engineering). Parellel to my qualification, I..... More




View Full Photo

About Me
Basic Info
Posted by : Self
Age35
Marital StatusNever Married
ChildrenNo
Height5ft 10in - 177cm
Body TypeAverage
Primary Language Punjabi
EthnicityIndian
Astrological SignAquarius
Profile Last Modified:4-Mar-2014
My Location
Current Residence: Delhi, India
Residency Status:Citizen
Family fromIndia
My Sikh Values
Amritdhari
No
I wear a turbanYes
I am a vegetarianYes
HairI keep my hair uncut
AlcoholI don't drink alcohol
SmokeI don't smoke
I am a Practicing SikhOccasionally
Spiritual ValuesUnspecified
General cultural valuesEastern

My Education and Career
Education Masters
OccupationManager
Annual IncomeUnspecified

More About Me and My Interests

About myself and the type of person I would like to meet.
I am alumni of Indian Institute of Management and have done B.Tech. (Computer Engineering). Parellel to my qualification, I hold the responsibilities of strategy planning and implementation (Global strategy team), along with the role of country manager for technical developments in an international organization responsible for formulating world wide electronic publishing standards. In addition, I am involved in the family business of engineering and manufacturing.
Being a combination of practical mind and spiritual thinking, I believe in living a life for purpose. I view each circumstance, whether good or bad, not as obstacles but opportunities; even those that are testing enough to be weary. This viewpoint became the experience of my life, when my vision reduced and hindered my career growth while pursuing Mechanical Engineering. Instead of stopping, I changed my direction and opted for Computer Engineering followed by development of managerial and leadership skills. This successful diversification not only enhanced my skills but expanded my scope globally, and I became the youngest member of the strategy planning team. I really thank God to bestow me with such a viewpoint that led me towards success in both external and internal grounds.
I take time to enter into friendships and close relationships, but once formed they are intense and long lasting. In my opinion persistence and adaptability is the key to success, and that holds true for relationships and internal contentment also. In fact my adaptableness stimulated a rapid internal growth that shaped me into a person that I am today, quite different from what I was 12 years ago.
My interests also changed with the rapid internal growth, from interest in study of war machines & listening to music it expanded to strategy, then life strategies and now I have deep interest in reading great books, connecting to my inner self and being grateful for the great blessings of god. In addition to this, Technological innovation for making human life better is my oldest and most persistent passion, it encourages me to get indulge in such projects not only professionally but also personally.
I have developed into a person who has interest in extreme ends, development of technology to love for nature, and strategy to spirituality.
In my partner, I look for a person who values maturity and meaningful life, can look towards the positive side of things, and move hand and hand with me as we make our way from all good and bad times.

Something I would like to do but haven't done before
Life is full of opportunities & thoughts of a person get upgraded continuously with experience so it is difficult to list a couple of things here. There may be numerous.

What being a Sikh means to me.
I feel nice to be a Sikh and believe that it has given me the determination to overcome all challenges. But it is important to convey that I honour all the religions & do not like to compare Sikhism with other religions.

My Favorite books, music, songs, movies, etc.
Motivational books that teache life lessons.

What I can give in a relationship is...
I prefer connect at the intellectual level. It does not mean that I am keen in having partner with exactly the same education & skills, instead I look for alignment of thoughts.
As per as physical attraction is concerned, I will not rule out it completely, it has a place but it is not high priority.

My Partner Profile
Basic Info
Age26 to 33
Marital StatusNever Married
Has ChildrenNo
Height Range5ft 0in - 152cm - 5ft 8in - 172cm
Body TypeAverage, Slim/slender, Athletic

Location
Country of Residence: Any Country
Primary Language Doesn't Matter
Sikh Values

I am looking for someone who is the following:
Is a turbaned Sikh
Doesn't drink alcohol or smoke cigarettes
Unspecified
Practicing Sikh:
Yes, Occasionally

Visit SikhNet.com
Home | Privacy policy | Contact us | Terms and conditions | Help
Copyright 1995 - 2018 SikhNet, All Rights Reserved.