My Place Links
Home
My Profile
My Favorites
Sent Messages
My Stats
Saved Searches
My Membership
Match Maker

General Links
Registration
Marriage Articles
Your Safety
How it Works
Report Misuse
Success Stories
Memberships
Help

SikhNet Sponsor

Become a Sponsor

Quick Search
Male Female     
Age: 

Photos Only

Advanced Search

Name Search


charan78jk

Last Online:    25 Dec-2009
29 year old Sikh woman, currently living in Delhi, India

Looking For A Self-Made Man With Family Values
I am a fun-loving, caring ,simlpe person who gives importance to family values .I am working as a Manager-Operations in an..... More




View Full Photo

About Me
Basic Info
Posted by : Self
Age29
Marital StatusNever Married
ChildrenNo
Height5ft 3in - 160cm
Body TypeA few extra pounds
Primary Language Punjabi
EthnicityIndian
Astrological SignTaurus
Profile Last Modified:30-Sep-2007
My Location
Current Residence: Delhi, India
Residency Status:Citizen
Family fromIndia
My Sikh Values
Amritdhari
No
I wear a turbanNo
I am a vegetarianNo
HairI keep my hair uncut
AlcoholI don't drink alcohol
SmokeI don't smoke
I am a Practicing SikhYes
Spiritual ValuesHighly important to me
General cultural valuesMix of East and West

My Education and Career
Education Masters
OccupationManager
Annual IncomeRs.5,00,001 and above

More About Me and My Interests

About myself and the type of person I would like to meet.
I am a fun-loving, caring ,simlpe person who gives importance to family values .I am working as a Manager-Operations in an MNC in Delhi and i like to lead a simle life. I like to watch movies and listen to soft music in my free time.Jagjit Singh,Abida parveen being my favorites.I also like to listen to classical instrumental music like Sitar,Santoor,etc.
I have an elder brother and an elder sister.My Brother is an Engineer and sister is a house wife.My mother is a retired instructor from ITI.My father expired 19 Yrs back ,he was working as an Accounts audit officer with the center govt.
I am living in Delhi with my brother and sister and my mom is in our house in Ludhiana.
I am a convent educated girl with a graduate degree in commerce, a PG in english and also Pursuing MBA in Finance.My entire education has been from one of the most reputed schools/colleges in Chandigarh,as we have spent most of our time living in Chandigarh itself.
I also enjoy cooking and have a taste for decorating the house as per my convience.

It is desirable that my prospective groom have the following qualities :
1. Good sense of humour
2. Respects family values and parents/elders
3. Self-made person
4. Not into any sort of bad habbits

Something I would like to do but haven't done before
Take my mom for a world tour.

What being a Sikh means to me.
Sikhism means strength & courage

My Favorite books, music, songs, movies, etc.
Books:Related to enghlish literature and books that motivate.Though i am not too much into reading ,but i really like books by Shiv Khera

soft music especially Ghazals and old hindi film music

As for movies is concerned i think every movie is worth watching once,though i prefer not to watch movies,but instead go out shopping with friends.

What I can give in a relationship is...
I believe trust and friendship is the basis of all relationships.Its also very important to be an avid listener.I can assure love,trust and respect for your individuality in a relationship.

My Partner Profile
Basic Info
Age28 to 30
Marital StatusNever Married
Has ChildrenNo
Height Range5ft 7in - 170cm - 5ft 9in - 175cm
Body TypeAverage, A few extra pounds

Location
Country of Residence: Any Country
Primary Language Doesn't Matter
Sikh Values

I am looking for someone who is the following:
Is a turbaned Sikh
Unspecified
Practicing Sikh:
Occasionally

Visit SikhNet.com
Home | Privacy policy | Contact us | Terms and conditions | Help
Copyright 1995 - 2017 SikhNet, All Rights Reserved.