My Place Links
Home
My Profile
My Favorites
Sent Messages
My Stats
Saved Searches
My Membership
Match Maker

General Links
Registration
Marriage Articles
Your Safety
How it Works
Report Misuse
Success Stories
Memberships
Help

SikhNet Sponsor

Become a Sponsor

Quick Search
Male Female     
Age: 

Photos Only

Advanced Search

Name Search


canwebecomesoulmates

Last Online:    21 Apr-2019
60 year old Sikh man, currently living in New York, United States

Usa,Canadacitizen,60,Urban,Ruralproperty Ny,India.Engineer,Divorced.Seek Sincere,Educated/Professional Caring Kind Gursikh Lady.
SSA! Waheguru Ji Ka Khalsa, Waheguru Ji Ki Fateh! Like yourself, I am also looking for a soul mate ( 3HO or Punjabi..... More




View Full Photo

About Me
Basic Info
Posted by : Self
Age60
Marital StatusDivorced
ChildrenYes
Height5ft 10in - 177cm
Body TypeAverage
Primary Language Punjabi
EthnicityIndian
Astrological SignTaurus
Profile Last Modified:1-Feb-2019
My Location
Current Residence: New York, United States
Residency Status:Citizen
Family fromIndia
My Sikh Values
Amritdhari
No
I wear a turbanYes
I am a vegetarianYes
HairI keep my hair uncut
AlcoholI don't drink alcohol
SmokeI don't smoke
I am a Practicing SikhYes
Spiritual ValuesHighly important to me
General cultural valuesMix of East and West

My Education and Career
Education Masters
OccupationEngineer
Annual Income$50,001 - 75,000

More About Me and My Interests

About myself and the type of person I would like to meet.
SSA! Waheguru Ji Ka Khalsa, Waheguru Ji Ki Fateh!
Like yourself, I am also looking for a soul mate ( 3HO or Punjabi dedicated GurSikh lady ) with whom I can spend the rest of the God given life in Peace, Harmony and Tranquility.
I am flexible,down to earth nature, willing to adjust and can also relocate if required.
Born and did High School & some college in India. Finished Power & Process Engg. in Canada. After working as an engineer in Canada, I migrated to USA. I worked as a Manager for a Major Telecom.
By the grace of God, I am financially secure,have urban + rural property in Chandigarh, Delhi, Jallandhar (India) and in New York.
I like Nature, the sound of chirping of birds in the morning, Walking in the rain or in the drizzle, The sound of rain falling on the roof, The sound of ocean waves in the evening near the beach, The sound of Water-Falls.
Riding on the Horse near the beach or through the Farms. Clik, klik sound of Bamboo trees when the wind blows in the forest. The reflection of Sunset near the river, The view of Sunrise from a Hill.
I also like Table-Tennis, Walking, Jogging and sometimes sitting indoor near the fireplace.. spending quality time. I am more of a family person.
I like Music of all kinds but not too loud.. I like specially Flute, Jazz, Country, Any other soft Music, Classical Sitar, Tabla, Harmonium, Guitar.
I do like Hindi, Punjabi, English movies based on True Story, Natural or Historical. I like reading Short Novels, Magazines.
I like Gardening, Decorating, Painting, Cooking sometimes and Entertaining Guests. Respecting elders. Love to laugh and make others laugh.
I also like pets..Dogs and Horses.. as they are very loyal to their masters. (I don't have any of them currently).
I believe that no two people are the same,everyone is born gifted with some good qualities.I respect people of all faiths.But I bow only to Guru Granth Sahib.
I believe that in order to live and enjoy life in peace and harmony both partners have to make some adjustments and respect each others views, out of love & care. Just like two Bodies and One Soul. The merger of two Individuals into One.

Something I would like to do but haven't done before
Even though I know that its all destined but I must do the effort to find that Soul mate.
I like to take Amrit with the would be life partner (if she has not taken already) and live the Sikh Way of life not as a Fanatic but the one who respect and believe in Gurbani. Looking for A Graceful Caring dedicated Sikh Lady or 3 HO lady who believe in Gurbani. Yoga is good for physical body or to calm down mind but ultimately its the Gurbani which make the individual consciousness to merge into universal consciousness.


What being a Sikh means to me.
When I think of Sikhi, I think of love and gratitude. My relationship with Sikhi is an evolving one and as I grow and mature I realize that everything revolves around love - love for the Guru and Gurbani, love for all of His creations. I can never be grateful enough for the blessings I have been provided with. While everyone has a different relationship on path to Sikhi, I would love to meet someone with whom I can grow and learn with.
It means a lot to me to become a real good Sikh.
To me A Real Sikh is a complete Human Being..who is worldly intellect and also have deep Spiritual Wisdom. Respect for Elders & Woman. Believe in helping the needful & the Poor of the World. Respect all Faiths as they are all created by the same One God. Believe in working hard in order to have a decent honest living. Simple living & High thinking with no show off.

My Favorite books, music, songs, movies, etc.
Classical music,soft western,Jazz,Historical ,Natural movies with true stories.Autobiography of Distinguished Scholars In History, Philosophy, Spirituality and Nature. I like to hear Gurbani Kirtan and Katha and books on Sikh History,Sikh Saints.

What I can give in a relationship is...
Unconditional Love,Care and Everything that is required for both to grow stronger on the Deep Spiritual, Intellectual and Worldly level.Seek worldly educated or professional with spiritual wisdom to understand the message of Guru Sahib in Guru Granth Sahib and pray for Guru's blessings to walk on the path of Sikh Way of Life nurtured with worldly intelligence and spiritual knowledge.



My Partner Profile
Basic Info
Age37 to 50
Marital StatusDoesn't Matter
Has ChildrenDoesn't Matter
Height Range4ft 11in - 149cm - 6ft 5in - 195cm
Body TypeAverage, Slim/slender, Athletic, Large

Location
Country of Residence: Any Country
Primary Language Doesn't Matter
Sikh Values

I am looking for someone who is the following:
Vegetarian Only
Doesn't drink alcohol or smoke cigarettes
Unspecified
Practicing Sikh:
Unspecified

Visit SikhNet.com
Home | Privacy policy | Contact us | Terms and conditions | Help
Copyright 1995 - 2019 SikhNet, All Rights Reserved.