My Place Links
My Profile
My Favorites
Sent Messages
My Stats
Saved Searches
My Membership
Match Maker

General Links
Marriage Articles
Your Safety
How it Works
Report Misuse
Success Stories

SikhNet Sponsor

Become a Sponsor

Quick Search
Male Female     

Photos Only

Advanced Search

Name Search


Last Online:    5 May-2019
31 year old Sikh man, currently living in London, United Kingdom

Trying To Be A Stoic Warrior
About me: . I like the outdoors and walking/running in the hills and countryside. I work out a lot and am quite an..... More

View Full Photo

About Me
Basic Info
Posted by : Self
Marital StatusNever Married
Height5ft 9in - 175cm
Body TypeAthletic
Primary Language Punjabi
Astrological SignUnspecified
Profile Last Modified:14-Apr-2019
My Location
Current Residence: London, United Kingdom
Residency Status:Citizen
Family fromUnspecified
My Sikh Values
I wear a turbanYes
I am a vegetarianYes
HairI keep my hair uncut
AlcoholI don't drink alcohol
SmokeI don't smoke
I am a Practicing SikhYes
Spiritual ValuesHighly important to me
General cultural valuesMix of East and West

My Education and Career
Education Masters
Annual IncomeUnspecified

More About Me and My Interests

About myself and the type of person I would like to meet.
About me:
I like the outdoors and walking/running in the hills and countryside. I work out a lot and am quite an experienced lifter. I enjoy reading books, studying philosophy (especially stoicism), and trying to develop a strong mindset. I also enjoy the artistic side of life and enjoy making music with kirtan and playing tabla.
I have had Amrit as a child and as I have grown up, apart from trying to follow the basic code of conduct regarding lifestyle and diet, to me its about having a responsibility to become physically, psychologically, spiritually and emotionally robust (rather than just looking different). I don’t take myself too seriously but I do take my training (in all four of those spheres) quite seriously as essentially, I feel it is my duty to do so. I take a lot of inspiration from special forces soldiers as I believe that these people have reached a pinnacle of human performance and ability – something I feel is what the Gurus wanted for us as Sikhs as well. To possess the ability to show deep compassion and love, but also to have the ‘switch’ to display unbreakable physical and psychological endurance and capability when issues arise in life, is, what I believe, the essence of being a ‘great’ man. I like seeking out challenges and adventure in all spheres of life, not just the physical, as I feel that’s where we get the chance to develop our bravery and virtues.
What I am looking for:
A good relationship needs trust in yourself, one another and the relationship. There should be honesty and commitment to making things work. I feel love is just wanting the very best for your partner without thinking about your own personal gain. I am looking for a woman who is driven and hungry to develop herself and to do so humbly, openly, and with vulnerability. Someone with heart (as they would say in the Rocky movies!) and someone who can remain calm when resolving issues. I would accompany her in this adventure, and it would be nice to have a companion too. I try to live and practice the qualities I want my partner to have (otherwise it wouldn’t be very fair!).
On the faith side, I’m not necessarily looking for someone who is an amritdhari, but someone who follows the basics of Sikhi in terms of lifestyle, and is somewhere on a path to taking amrit in the future. I don’t judge anyone on what they believe or where they are on their personal journey, we are where we are meant to be. But in terms of getting married and then starting a family at some point, I want to keep the foundation of Sikhi strong.
I'm looking for someone that I can get on with easily, someone who likes to laugh a lot and have fun, and who also enjoys physical pursuits and tries to rinse the very best out of herself and life. I would accept and love her family as my own, and also expect the same. On a more superficial note, I am still just a man, and would prefer someone who is attractive, with a slim/athletic body to match.

My Favorite books, music, songs, movies, etc.
The Lord of the Rings, The Silmarillion, anything by Tolkien. The Tao of Jeet Kune Do - Bruce Lee. First Man In - Ant Middleton. Can't Hurt Me - David Goggins. Yes, and Harry Potter...

Music - Rock, Metal, Qawalli, Classical, Irish jigs, Bagpipes....anything that sounds good.

My Partner Profile
Basic Info
Age23 to 31
Marital StatusNever Married
Has ChildrenNo
Height Range5ft 1in - 154cm - 5ft 11in - 180cm
Body TypeAverage, Slim/slender, Athletic

Country of Residence: Any Country
Primary Language Doesn't Matter
Sikh Values

I am looking for someone who is the following:
Vegetarian Only
Doesn't drink alcohol or smoke cigarettes
Practicing Sikh:
Yes, Occasionally

Home | Privacy policy | Contact us | Terms and conditions | Help
Copyright 1995 - 2019 SikhNet, All Rights Reserved.