58 year old Sikh man, currently living in Punjab, India

Turbaned Jat Sikh with an East-West, traditional-modern blend. Caring, witty, intellectual, articulate, enjoy a laugh,..... More

Last Online:    1 Feb-2019


harisimran An Officer And Gentleman

About Me
Basic Info
Posted by : Self
Age58
Marital StatusDivorced
ChildrenNo
Height6ft 0in - 182cm
Body TypeAthletic
Primary Language English
EthnicityIndian
Astrological SignVirgo
Profile Last Modified:10-Jul-2013
My Location
Current Residence: Punjab, India
Residency Status:Citizen
Family fromIndia
My Sikh Values
Amritdhari
Yes
I wear a turbanYes
I am a vegetarianYes
HairI keep my hair uncut
AlcoholI don't drink alcohol
SmokeI don't smoke
I am a Practicing SikhYes
Spiritual ValuesSomewhat important to me
General cultural valuesMix of East and West

My Education and Career
Education Masters
OccupationTraining Professional
Annual IncomeRs.5,00,001 and above

More About Me and My Interests

About myself and the type of person I would like to meet.
Turbaned Jat Sikh with an East-West, traditional-modern blend.
Caring, witty, intellectual, articulate, enjoy a laugh, believe firmly in fairplay. With public school upbringing (Lawrence School Sanawar) and UK University, have tried to imbibe and live by the ideals of a gentleman.
Progressive, forward-looking, with an eclectic view on most things, ever willing to concede time and space to another point of view.
Widely travelled across the globe, my blend of indoor and outdoor interests include literature, theatre, music, art, adventure sport, nature-watch, riding and animals.
After a full career in the Indian Army (Educational Corps), I'm now a freelance ELT professional, also managing my real estate in Chandigarh and Delhi, as well as farms in Panjab and Uttarakhand.
And yet, this can all be only briefly put...there's so much more to a personality.

Looking to enrich my life and share its joys and sunshine.

Welcome to interact. Good luck!




Something I would like to do but haven't done before
Participate in formula 1; do the grand canyon; skydive from 24000 ft; private evening with my favorite poets/singers; brainstorm your favorite philosophy

What it means to me to be a Sikh
Tolerance, compassion, empathy, social service, protect the weak, help the poor; seek justice for all; 'Naam Japo, Kirat Karo, Wand Shako'.

My Favorite books, music, songs, movies, etc.
Charles Dickens, Thomas Hardy (including poems), Shakespear's plays and sonnets, Jane Austen, Leo Tolstoy, PG Wodehouse, Hemingway, Steinbeck, EM Forster, Sartre, Alistair Maclean, Leon Uris. Bill Bryson. Paul Kennedy.
Poetry of different genres and cultures.
Drama: Alan Bennet, Ayckbourne, Ben Elton, George Bernard Shaw, Terence Rattigan.
Music: Indian classical, both vocal and instrumental; gazals, punjabi folk; shabad kirtan;
Western classical: Bethoven, Handel, Tchaikovsky, Johann Strauss, Mozart, Suppe.
Songs: Western pop, Beatles, Sting, CCR, Carpenters, Tom Jones, Humpherdinck, Jim Reeves, Kenny Rogers, Neil Diamond, Nat King Cole;
Movies: Pride & Prejudice, An Affair to Remember, War and Peace, Gone with the Wind, My Fair Lady, Sound of Music, Dr Zhivago, Ryan's Daughter, Bridge over River Kwai, Black Adder, Bridge Too Far, Patton, Longest Day, Cleopatra, Sense and Sensibility

What I can give in a relationship is...
Companionship, financial and emotional support, friendship, love, care

My Partner Profile
Basic Info
Age34 to 45
Marital StatusDoesn't Matter
Has ChildrenDoesn't Matter
Height Range5ft 2in - 157cm - 6ft 0in - 182cm
Body TypeDoesn't Matter

Location
Country of Residence: Any Country
Primary Language Doesn't Matter
Sikh Values

I am looking for someone who is the following:
Abstains from alcohol and cigarettes
Unspecified
Practicing Sikh:
Unspecified

To access harisimran's profile at SikhMatrimonials.com type the link below in your browser window:

http://www.sikhmatrimonials.com/profile/harisimran