My Place Links
Home
My Profile
My Favorites
Sent Messages
My Stats
Saved Searches
My Membership
Match Maker

General Links
Registration
Marriage Articles
Your Safety
How it Works
Report Misuse
Success Stories
Memberships
Help

SikhNet Sponsor

Become a Sponsor

Quick Search
Male Female     
Age: 

Photos Only

Advanced Search

Name Search


pkanwal100

Last Online:    10 Feb-2011
30 year old Sikh woman, currently living in Punjab, India

Smart, Caring, Confident Girl
This profile is for my dearest cousin sister. Throughout all the years, I have known my cousin to be very outgoing,..... More




View Full Photo

About Me
Basic Info
Posted by : Sibling
Age30
Marital StatusNever Married
ChildrenNo
Height5ft 5in - 165cm
Body TypeSlim/slender
Primary Language Punjabi
EthnicityIndian
Astrological SignUnspecified
Profile Last Modified:22-Nov-2008
My Location
Current Residence: Punjab, India
Residency Status:Citizen
Family fromIndia
My Sikh Values
Amritdhari
No
I wear a turbanNo
I am a vegetarianYes
HairI keep my hair uncut
AlcoholI don't drink alcohol
SmokeI don't smoke
I am a Practicing SikhOccasionally
Spiritual ValuesHighly important to me
General cultural valuesMix of East and West

My Education and Career
Education Masters
OccupationTeacher
Annual IncomeUnspecified

More About Me and My Interests

About myself and the type of person I would like to meet.
This profile is for my dearest cousin sister. Throughout all the years, I have known my cousin to be very outgoing, intelligent, confident, and caring. She has a genuine, down-to-earth personality. She is one that can make you laugh at any moment. Given a task or question, she always gives you her 200%.

Even though my cousin is an over-achiever, my cousin is truly down-to-earth. She is moderately religious. She is also very independent. She takes care of numerous errands for everyone in her extended family and friends. I can say that she is one of the most practical and sensible people I know.

My cousin finished her B. Tech. in Food Technology from PTU. After that, she worked on getting a Masters in Computer Applications. She recently also completed her MBA. Currently, she is working as a high school computer facilities teacher.

We believe it's true that two people have to be alike in many ways to make things work. We are looking for a person that has similar personal and family background to ours, someone that has a genuine, honest personality. We would like someone that is well-rounded, educated, respectful, open-minded, responsible, and caring.

In case it matters to you, my cousin can travel to the US freely (she has a 10-year visitors' visa for the US).

What being a Sikh means to me.
To my cousin, being a Sikh means having faith in Waheguru and His teachings, living a Sikhi lifestyle personally and within your family.

My Favorite books, music, songs, movies, etc.
My cousin likes listening to bhangra, soft hindi music, sufi music. She likes reading Punjabi literature, ranging from Dilip Kaur Tiwana to Amrita Pritam, or Nanak Singh to Gurbaksh Singh Preetlari.

What I can give in a relationship is...
Knowing my cousin personally and in her relationship with her friends and family, she always gives her full attention, love, respect, and understanding towards the other person. Along with it comes her sense of caring and always making the other person laugh and comfortable.

My Partner Profile
Basic Info
Age29 to 35
Marital StatusNever Married
Has ChildrenNo
Height Range5ft 6in - 167cm - 7ft 0in - 213cm
Body TypeDoesn't Matter

Location
Country of Residence: Any Country
Primary Language Doesn't Matter
Sikh Values

I am looking for someone who is the following:
Is a turbaned Sikh
Unspecified
Practicing Sikh:
Yes, Occasionally

Visit SikhNet.com
Home | Privacy policy | Contact us | Terms and conditions | Help
Copyright 1995 - 2017 SikhNet, All Rights Reserved.